Siena Basketball Hands Out Year End Awards


Siena held its annual Basketball Celebration sponsored by Key Bank on Wednesday at the Albany Hilton. Here is a listing of the awards.

Howard T. Tucker Award:      Trustco Bank

Women’s Basketball Awards

Vicki Aromando Academic Excellence Award: Karolina Severova

Joe Hogan Award for Desire, Deducation and Positive Attitude: Anna Lundquist

Strength and Conditioning Award: Kollyns Scarbrough

Val Higgins Leadership Award: Meghan Donohue

Most Valuable Player Award: Meghan Donohue

Sixth Player Award: Joelle Gibson

Best Defensive Player Award: Jackie Benitez

Rookie of the Year Award: Sabrina Piper


Men’s Basketball Awards

Reverend Benjamin Kuhn Student Athlete Award: Javion Ogunyemi

Dan Cunha Defensive Player of the Year Award: Lavon Long

Billy Harrell Rebounder Award: Brett Bisping

Jim Sullivan Most Improved Player Award: Nico Clareth

Newcomer of the Year Award: Ahsanthe Shivers

Doc Marcelle Most Valuable Player Award: Marquis Wright


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *