Saints Announce Awards at Annual Basketball Celebration


Siena held its annual First Niagara Basketball Celebration Monday night at the Glen Sanders Mansion. The following awards were presented:

Men’s Basketball Awards:

Doc Marcelle – Most Valuable Player – Marquis Wright

Hustle Award – Rob Poole

Reverend Benjamin Kuhn Student Athlete Award – Jimmy Paige

Jim Sullivan Most Improved Player – Javion Ogunyemi

Billy Harrell Rebounder Award – Lavon Long

Dan Cunha Defensive Player of the Year Award – Marquis Wright


Siena Women’s Basketball Awards

MVP – Tehresa Coles

The Rookie of the Year Award – Margot Hetzke

Sixth Player Award – Symone Kelly

Best Defensive Player Award – Tehresa Coles

Most Improved Player Award – Emia Willingham

The Val Higgins Award for Leadership – Ida Krogh

The Inaugural Strength and Conditioning and Toughness Award – Meghan Donohue

The Joe Hogan Award for Desire, Dedication and Positive Attitude – Kollyns Scarbrough

Vicki Aromando Academic Excellence Award – Kelsey Booth


The Donohue Family, recipients of the Howard T. Tucker Award for their dedication to Siena Basketball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *