Former Siena Saints Look To Team Up In $1 Million TBT Tournament


Former Siena Saints Kenny Hasbouck, Ryan Rossiter and Ronald Moore  will team up once again to participate in The Basketball Tournament (TBT), a 5-on-5, single elimination, winner-take-all event scheduled for this summer. Now in its second year, the TBT awarded a Grand Prize of $500,000 to the winning team in 2014. This year the prize is $1 million!

Up to 96 teams plus the 2014 defending champions, Notre Dame Fighting Alumni will participate in this year’s event. Eighteen teams with the most fan votes in each region as of June 1st will get in with 6 additional teams in each region getting an at-large bid.  This is where Siena fans come in. The guys need your help.

In order to qualify, teams need to have a minimum of 100 fans registered on The Tournament website. The 18 teams with the most fan votes in each region as of June 1st will get in. Six additional teams in each region will receive at-large bids. Saints fans can make this happen by joining Liberty Ballers and then spreading the word. Fans of the winning team who register and help to recruit others to as well, will be eligible to win cash prizes.

Antonio Pena, a 6-8 power forward and former Villanova Wildcat ’11 is also on the Liberty Ballers roster. Pena is currently playing with Nuernberg of the German Pro A league averaging 11 points and 5.7 rebounds per game.  More roster signings will be announced soon.

For updated information on the team roster, click here : Liberty Ballers

In 2015, 96 teams will compete across four regions: South (Atlanta), Midwest (Chicago), West (Los Angeles), and Northeast (Philadelphia). Four teams from each region will advance to the Super 17 in Chicago (July 23-25), joining the Notre Dame Fighting Alumni, who receive automatic entry and a 2 round bye for winning last year. The four remaining teams will head to New York for the semifinals on Saturday August 1 (ESPN) and the championship game on Sunday August 2 (ESPN).

In last year’s 32-team TBT, Hasbrouck, Rossiter  and Moore’s team advanced to the round of 16 before being eliminated in a narrow 76-75 loss to Big Apple Basketball, who later advanced to the semifinals.

Siena fans once registered, can choose Kenny, Ryan and Ronald’s team by visiting their team page: Liberty Ballers

For updates on Hasbrouck, Rossiter and Moore as well as other former Siena Saints check out: Updates On Former Siena Saints Pro Seasons: April 2015




One Comment

  1. Pingback: Updates On Former Siena Saints Pro Seasons: May 2015 | 4GuysinBlazers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *