Anosike Named to CollegeInsider.Com Preseason All-American Team

Siena’s OD Anosike has been named to the CollegeInsider.com Preseason Lou Henson All-American Team. The team consists of the top mid-major players in the nation. Anosike was named to the Lou Henson All-American Team following last season by College Insider. He is joined on the team by fellow MAAC player George Beamon of Manhattan.

Anosike was recently named to the All-MAAC Preseason All-MAAC First Team. A possible Preseason Player of the Year, Anosike a 2012 All-MAAC First Team selection, led the nation for his junior campaign in rebounding, pulling down 12.5 caroms per game for the Saints. He finished ninth in the MAAC in scoring last season, posting 15.0 points an outing, and ranked fifth in the conference with his 52.4 percent field goal percentage.


O.D. Anosike 6-8 Sr. Siena
George Beamon 6-4 Sr. Manhattan
Julian Boyd 6-7 Sr. LIU-Brooklyn
De’Mon Brooks 6-7 Jr. Davidson
Jackie Carmichael6-9 Sr. Illinois State
Will Cherry 6-1 Sr. Montana
Robert Covington6-9 Sr. Tennessee State
Torrey Craig 6-7 Jr. USC Upstate
Gregory Echenique6-9 Sr. Creighton
Kevin Foster 6-2 Sr. Santa Clara
Shane Gibson 6-2 Sr. Sacred Heart
Mike Groselle 6-8 Sr. The Citadel
Jamelle Hagins 6-9 Sr. Delaware
Langston Hall 6-4 Jr. Mercer
Anthony Ireland 5-10 Jr. Loyola Marymount
Kerron Johnson 6-1 Sr. Belmont
Velton Jones 6-0 Sr. Robert Morris
Damion Lee 6-6 So. Drexel
Zeke Marshall 7-0 Sr. Akron
Frantz Massenat 6-4 Jr. Drexel
Javon McCrea 6-7 Jr. Buffalo
Preston Medlin 6-4 Jr. Utah State
Jake Odum 6-4 Jr. Indiana State
Kevin Pangos 6-1 So. Gonzaga
Rian Pearson 6-4 Jr. Toledo
Keith Rendleman 6-8 Sr. UNC-Wilmington
Augustine Rubit 6=6 Jr. South Alabama
Colt Ryan 6-5 Sr. Evansville
D.J. Seeley 6-5 Sr. Cal State Fullerton
Ben Simons 6-8 Sr. Drake
Brian Voelkel 6-6 Jr. Vermont
CollegeInsider.com will honors former Illinois and New Mexico State head coach Lou Henson with the Lou Henson National Player of the Year Award. The award will be presented annually to the top mid-major player in division I college basketball.
Players eligible for the award will consist of teams from the following conferences: America East, Atlantic Sun, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, Colonial, Great West, Horizon, Independents, Ivy, Metro Atlantic, Mid-American, Mid-Eastern, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Ohio Valley, Patriot, Southern, Southland, Southwestern, Summit, Sun Belt, West Coast.

One Comment

  1. geralds

    November 6, 2012 at 8:31 am

    Echeniques' teammate Doug McDermott would be the favorite to win this award.

Leave a Reply

Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *