2000’s Game 4

Tonight’s matchup in the 2000’s region features # 2 seed Alex Franklin vs. #7 seed Antoine Jordan


Alex Franklin (2) played for Siena from 2006-2010. His class of 2010 along with Ronald Moore and Edwin Ubiles was the winningest class in program history. Alex ranks 5th al time in scoring with 1,730 points and 4th all time in rebounds with 923 over his career. He also ranks 9th all time in blocks with 99. He played on teams which won three consecutive MAAC regular season and post season tournament championships. Included in those 3 NCAA appearances are wins over Vanderbilt in 2008 and Ohio State in 2009. He was twice all MAAC second team in 2008 and 2009, and voted the MAAC player of the year in 2010 as well as MAAC tourney MVP. Alex was also named to the NABC District 1 2nd team in 2009 and it’s first team in 2010. Last season he played professionally in Spain where he led his team in scoring and will be headed to play professionally this season in France.


Antoine Jordan (7) played for Siena from 2002-2006. He ranks #35 all time in scoring with 1,232 points. He was the leading scorer as a senior in 2005-2006 when he averaged 17.1 points per game. Scoop ranks # 9 all time in rebounds with 736 and led his team in that category in ’05-’06 and ’04-’05. He was a well rounded player as he also ranked highly in Siena history in two other categories, assists #13 with 291 and steals #5 with 184. He was part of a team in 2002-2003 with 21 wins, defeated Big East team Providence during the regular season, and made a great run in the postseason NIT in which included wins over Villanova and Western Michigan. As a senior he was named to the all MAAC first team and the NABC Dist 2 team. He has played professionally in the United States Basketball League as well as in Italy, Holland, Israel, Lithuania and Germany.

Alex Franklin (2) vs Antoine Jordan (7)

  • Alex Franklin (2) (90%, 37 Votes)
  • Antoine Jordan (7) (10%, 4 Votes)

Total Voters: 41

Loading ... Loading ...


Polls will remain open until 11:59pm on the 30th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *